Welcome to our virtual booth for this year’s Society for American Music meeting!

We are pleased to offer


on all orders that include at least one hardcover!

From Sophie Redfern’s new study on the early ballets of Leonard Bernstein and Jerome Robbins, to Bernstein biographer Sir Humphrey Burton’s long-awaited autobiography, full of witty and memorable accounts of some of the greatest stars in 20th century classical music, to the iconic recordings of two American klezmer musicians, we have a brimming list of new music titles for you.

Enjoy our highlights below and browse our full list for more. Many of our titles are also available in ebook format at ebooks.com.

Remember to use promo code BB870 at checkout to receive your discount. Offer expires June 30, 2021.

Our University of Rochester Press editorial director Sonia Kane looks forward to discussing new proposals from prospective authors.
To schedule a meeting, please write to Sonia directly at [email protected].

For series information and book proposal guidelines, please click here.

We hope you have a wonderful conference!

Augusta Browne

by Bonny H Miller

In My Own Time

by Humphrey Burton

Bernstein and Robbins

by Sophie Redfern

Leonard Bernstein and Washington, DC

Edited by Daniel Abraham, Alicia Kopfstein-Penk and Andrew H. Weaver

The Clarinet

Edited by Jane Ellsworth

The Karl Muck Scandal

by Melissa D Burrage